RUDDER PEDALS

The rudder (rudder) of an airplane is not operated by the flight controls (yoke), but by pedals (rudderpedals). Also the brakes are operated.

The rudder pedals I used in this flightdeck setup (for now) going to use these Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals). They will in this setup be integrated in the left rudder position.

.

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Self-centering pedals with adjustable damping
  • Adjustable foot rests to fit all sizes, with non-slip materials
  • Fully adjustable rudder control to suit the gamer's preferences
  • Tension adjustment to vary resistance to suit flying style
  • Advanced SST Programming
  • Toe brakes.

.

RUDDER STANDS

The ruddercompartiment is made in 3 parts :

  • Ruddervloer
  • Raised rudderstand
  • ‘Rudder Pedal Adjustement’
    .

Ruddervloer

The ruddervloer is made on a frame of MDF of 18 mm thickness. This framework is at the top and sealed with a MDF panel of 12 mm thickness. Everything is fixed with chipboard screws.

The dimensions are in accordance with the openings of the MIP-mode. The height is slightly higher (90 mm) than the real (70 mm). This is because I must take into account the height of the lower yokegedeelte. This block of the yoke would be equivalent to running with the ruddervloer. The USB connection of the yoke is then also neatly placed.
The whole is still in and pull out.

To make it entirely realistic to come true, this will ruddervloer be coated with an aluminum plate of 1mm or less. This will be done after the painting of the MIP-mode.

.

Raised rudderstand

The crafting of this stand-up rudderstand was not very easy. All the dimensions I had not, only the width (164 mm). Further, it was gambling a bit with the altitude because I had to take into account the height of the lower panels and also the size of the ‘Rudder Adjustement’-block that are on the top of the upright rudderstand had to come. Of this last I had no dimensions.

Also not to mention, it was very important to have the correct angle to choose from the angled front. This angle is too small, then the horizontal section is too far back, so also the ‘Rudder Pedal Adjustement’-block. Is this too big, everything too far forward. The sloped front might not be too long or too short.

The framework of the stand-up rudderstand is also made with MDF of 18 mm thickness. The top - angled and front is sealed with MDF of 6 mmdikte. Came here to do what only - and meetwerk to look to the transitions from horizontal to slanted to vertical square connection. With a jigsaw on a 45° turn, this is easy to solve. But it requires a bit of practice...
Further, it is MDF is very user-friendly and easily editable. With some sanding you can finish it off beautifully.

At the bottom, on the Capt side, is a section cut out for the placement of the rudder (Saitek Pro Flight Rudder). Here is taken into account that the rudder is still to the front and can be moved.

.

‘Rudder Pedal Adjustement’

This section serves to put the ‘Rudder Pedals’ as well as possible, depending on the pilot behind the controls . The one has longer or shorter legs than the other...
Since this is my personal jet and I have no other pilots expected to be in the ‘captain seat’, the ‘rudder pedals’ also adjusted to my personal preference. Both of these ‘Rudder Pedal Adjustement’- blocks are so fake and serve as dummies. Back to the whole which is more complete and more realistic to come true...

As I said in the previous paragraph have mentioned I had of this RPA-block no dimensions. But pictures searched on Airliners.net and the magnifying glass. Then all of the details but studying and proportions to assess and drawing on paper and then on wood. Ultimately, the result is to be seen. The paint job is everything still in the correct color with the correct text plates.

The framework is also patched together with MDF of 18 mm thickness. The front is constructed using MDF of 6 mm thickness. The square picture (block) of 12 mm thickness and the small picture with draaihandvatje of 6 mm thickness.
The draaihandvatje is a condensed version of a seized spool of thread from the naaikoffer of mother the woman. The lever that the draaihandvatje attached to the RPA-block is a gemotificeerd stick of a Magnum-ijslolly.
It must be somewhat cheap...

The upright sides are made of MDF of 12 mm thickness.

A tool in building this ruddercompartiment is the thorough study of various flightdeckfoto's on Airliners.net. Dozens of photos have passed the revue, and for me, this was an important tool for the crafting of this part of the cockpit.

.

.

The both Rudder Pedal Adjustment blocks are painted, finished with buttons and placards, and also with the correct text and lettering.

The correct text and digits on the Rudder Pedal Adjustment – areas should come were still missing. Yves Belmans has given me the necessary photos taken in a real cockpit and forwarded.

The lettering I make ‘In-Sight’a company at home around the corner that deals with advertising, banners, lettering of all kinds and make of the tiny - to large stickers on commercial vehicles to paste.

The engraving work (placards), I make ‘Trophy-Shop Lambert Noten in Neerpelt.

The application of the small numbers and letters was prutswerk and a steady hand was needed ...

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The version of the handles with made out of empty garenklosjes is now replaced by handles with which are rotated out of plastic (Ertalon). The dimensions of these cylinders are 35 mm length and the outer edges 25 mm width in the middle of a taper of 20 mm.

This is a bit more realistic.

My thanks to Jan Eekels for the manufacturing of these handles with.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The real versions

.

.

.

.

.

.


Aluminiumbekleding of the ruddervloer

The coating of the ruddervloer (2 pieces) is more cut and pasting. First, I have 2 aluminum plates from Staalhandel Vaesen in Overpelt. This company is in my backyard and so easy to close.

These aluminum plates each have a size of 470 mm x 800 mm and are 1mm thick and cut to size. 470 mm is the width of the ruddervloer and 800 mm is the total length including the bent portions plus a kleinoverschotje. These aluminium plates are on one side covered with white plastic film to avoid the surface during the work will be damaged.

The plate I have on the ruddervloer laid, and the width equal with the edges of the wooden base and then tightened with the soldiers wish to find or houtklemmen. Then I have the flat part at the edges screwed with Stainless steel chipboard screws flat head (3.0 x 16). To the flat heads, as well as possible, to allow countersinking in the aluminum plate to have the plate where the screws have come slightly drilled out. Not too much because 1 mm is absolutely not thick. And watch out for the screws already in the wood base !

Afterwards it is the turn of the plooiwerk. On the plooilijnen I have the edge of a MDF panel (18mm) attached, and then with another MDF panel evenly folding portion to the bottom printed, flush with the wooden base. And then everything on the edges and screwed down with stainless steel chipboard screws.

.

.
.

Braamrestjes and redundant edges are eliminated with the metaalvijl.

The sides of the ruddervloeren immersed in the MIP-support and therefore not visible, are not coated with aluminium. Only what is visible on the front. The excess of the 800 mm length is used for the coating of the sides. Also here is the measuring, and measuring. Prefer 01 mm too much than too little. Excess can easily be removed with the metaalvijl.
Corners and edges can metaalvijl nicely rounded.

The sawing is done with electric decopeerzaag with a fine saw blade that is suitable for both wood and aluminum.

.

 

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

PÉDALES DE PALONNIER

La gouverne de direction (rudder) d'un avion n'est pas exploité par les commandes de vol (joug), mais par des pédales (rudderpedals). Aussi les freins sont actionnés.

Les pédales de palonnier j'ai utilisé dans ce flightdeck d'installation (pour l'instant) va utiliser ces Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals). Ils vont dans cette configuration sera intégrée dans la gauche de la position de la gouverne de direction.

.

SPÉCIFICATIONS

  • Auto-centrage de pédales avec amortissement réglable
  • Réglable repose-pieds pour s'adapter à toutes les tailles, avec les non-glissement des matériaux
  • Entièrement réglable de contrôle de la gouverne de direction pour répondre à la gamer préférences
  • Réglage de la Tension pour faire varier la résistance à l'adapter à votre style de pilotage
  • Avancées de Programmation SST
  • Orteil freins.

.

GOUVERNAIL STANDS

Le ruddercompartiment est faite en 3 parties :

  • Ruddervloer
  • Soulevé rudderstand
  • Gouvernail De Direction De La Pédale De Réglage’
    .

Ruddervloer

Le ruddervloer est faite sur un cadre en MDF de 18 mm d'épaisseur. Ce cadre est au top et scellé avec un panneau MDF de 12 mm d'épaisseur. Le tout est fixé avec des vis agglo.

Les dimensions sont en conformité avec les ouvertures de la MIP-mode. La hauteur est légèrement plus élevée (90 mm) que le réel (70 mm). C'est parce que je dois prendre en compte la hauteur de la partie inférieure de yokegedeelte. Ce bloc de le joug serait équivalent à l'exécution avec le ruddervloer. La connexion USB de l'étrier est alors aussi parfaitement placé.
L'ensemble est encore en et tirez.

Pour le rendre entièrement réaliste à venir vrai, ce sera ruddervloer être revêtu d'une plaque d'aluminium de 1 mm ou moins. Ce sera fait après la peinture de la MIP-mode.

.

Soulevé rudderstand

L'élaboration de ce stand-up rudderstand n'a pas été très facile. Toutes les dimensions que je n'avais pas, seule la largeur (164 mm). De plus, il jouait un peu avec l'altitude, parce que j'ai dû prendre en compte la hauteur des panneaux inférieurs et aussi de la taille du Gouvernail de direction d'Ajustement’-bloc qui se trouvent sur le haut de la verticale rudderstand avait à venir. De ce dernier, je n'avais pas de dimensions.

Aussi pour ne pas mentionner, il était très important d'avoir le bon angle pour choisir à partir de l'avant en angle. Cet angle est trop petit, la section horizontale est trop loin à l'arrière, de même, le Gouvernail de direction de la Pédale de Réglage’-bloc. Est-ce trop gros, tout trop loin en avant. La pente avant pourrait ne pas être trop long ou trop court.

Le cadre de la stand-up rudderstand est également fait avec du MDF de 18 mm d'épaisseur. Le haut de l'inclinaison et de l'avant est scellé avec du MDF de 6 mmdikte. Est venu ici pour faire ce que seul - et meetwerk à regarder les transitions à l'horizontale, inclinée d'vertical carré de connexion. Avec une scie sauteuse à un angle de 45°, c'est facile à résoudre. Mais il nécessite un peu de pratique...
De plus, il est en MDF est très conviviale et facilement modifiable. Avec un peu de sablage vous pouvez finir magnifiquement.

En bas, sur le Capt côté, est une coupe pour le placement de la gouverne de direction (Saitek Pro Flight Rudder). Ici est pris en compte que la gouverne de direction est toujours à l'avant et peut être déplacé.

.

Gouvernail De Direction De La Pédale De Réglage’

Cette section sert à mettre le Gouvernail de direction Pédales " aussi bien que possible, selon le pilote derrière les commandes . L'on a plus ou moins les jambes que les autres...
Puisque c'est mon jet et je n'ai pas d'autres pilotes devrait être dans le "siège du commandant de bord", les " pédales de palonnier’ également ajustées en fonction de mes préférences personnelles. Ces deux Gouvernail de direction de la Pédale de Réglage’- blocs sont si faux et servent de mannequins. Retour à l'ensemble de ce qui est le plus complet et le plus réaliste...

Comme je l'ai dit dans le paragraphe précédent ont mentionné que j'avais de cette APR-bloc n dimensions. Mais les images recherchées sur les Airliners.net et la loupe. Ensuite, tous les détails, mais l'étude de proportions et d'évaluer et de dessin sur papier, puis sur le bois. En fin de compte, le résultat est à être vu. Le travail de peinture est tout toujours dans la bonne couleur avec le texte correct plaques.

Le cadre est aussi rafistolés avec du MDF de 18 mm d'épaisseur. L'avant est fabriqué à partir de MDF de 6 mm d'épaisseur. La place de l'image (bloc) de 12 mm d'épaisseur et la petite photo avec draaihandvatje de 6 mm d'épaisseur.
Le draaihandvatje est une version condensée d'une saisie bobine de fil de la naaikoffer de la mère de la femme. Le levier que l'draaihandvatje attaché à l'APR-bloc est un gemotificeerd bâton d'un Magnum-ijslolly.
Il doit être un peu cher...

La verticale sur les côtés sont réalisés en MDF de 12 mm d'épaisseur.

Un outil dans la construction de cette ruddercompartiment est l'étude approfondie des différents flightdeckfoto sur Airliners.net. Des dizaines de photos ont passé la revue, et pour moi, c'était un outil important pour l'élaboration de cette partie du cockpit.

.

.

Les deux gouverne de direction Réglage de la Pédale de blocs peints, fini avec des boutons et des plaques, et aussi avec le texte correct et le lettrage.

Le bon texte et des chiffres sur la gouverne de direction Réglage de la Pédale – domaines doivent venir sont toujours portées disparues. Yves Belmans m'a donné les photos prises dans un véritable cockpit et transmis.

Le lettrage-je faire "En Vue"une entreprise à la maison au coin de la rue qui traite de la publicité, des bannières, lettrage de toutes sortes et de faire de la petite à grande, des autocollants sur les véhicules commerciaux à coller.

Le travail de gravure (plaques), je fais du " Trophée-Shop Lambert Noten dans neerpelt ont.

L'application des petits chiffres et des lettres a été prutswerk et une main ferme était nécessaire ...

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

La version des poignées faites de vide garenklosjes est maintenant remplacé par des poignées qui sont en rotation de plastique (Ertalon). Les dimensions de ces cylindres sont de 35 mm de longueur et les bords extérieurs de 25 mm de largeur au milieu d'un cône de 20 mm.

C'est un peu plus réaliste.

Merci à Jan Eekels pour la fabrication de ces poignées.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Le réel versions

.

.

.

.

.

.


Aluminiumbekleding de la ruddervloer

Le revêtement de la ruddervloer (2 pièces) est plus couper et coller. Tout d'abord, j'ai 2 plaques d'aluminium de Staalhandel Vaesen dans Overpelt. Cette entreprise est dans ma cour, et donc facile à fermer.

Ces plaques d'aluminium ont chacun une taille de 470 mm x 800 mm et sont 1mm d'épaisseur et les couper à la taille. 470 mm, la largeur de l'ruddervloer et 800 mm est la longueur totale, y compris le penchant des portions plus un kleinoverschotje. Ces plaques d'aluminium sont sur un côté est couvert avec blanc film plastique pour éviter que la surface pendant le travail sera endommagé.

La plaque que j'ai sur le ruddervloer prévues, et la largeur de l'égalité avec les bords de la base en bois et serrés avec les soldats souhaitez trouver ou houtklemmen. Puis-je avoir le plat sur les bords vissé avec Acier inoxydable vis agglo à tête plate (3.0 x 16). Pour les têtes-plates, aussi bien que possible, pour permettre à noyer dans la plaque d'aluminium d'avoir la plaque où les vis sont venus légèrement creusée. Pas trop parce que 1 mm est absolument pas épais. Et attention à la vis déjà dans la base de bois !

Par la suite, c'est au tour de la plooiwerk. Sur le plooilijnen j'ai le bord d'un panneau MDF (18mm) ci-joint, et ensuite avec l'autre panneau MDF uniformément partie rabattable vers le bas imprimé, rincer avec la base en bois. Et puis, tout sur les bords et vissé en acier inoxydable vis agglo.

.

.
.

Braamrestjes redondants et les bords sont éliminés avec les metaalvijl.

Les côtés de la ruddervloeren immergé dans le MIP-support et ne sont donc pas visibles, ne sont pas enduits avec de l'aluminium. Seulement ce qui est visible sur la face avant. L'excédent de 800 mm de longueur est utilisée pour le revêtement des côtés. Ici aussi, la mesure, et la mesure. Préférez 01 mm trop que trop peu. L'excès peut être facilement enlevé avec la metaalvijl.
Les coins et les bords peuvent metaalvijl bien arrondis.

Le sciage se fait avec électrique decopeerzaag avec une fine lame de la scie qui est adapté pour le bois et l'aluminium.

.

 

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator