DESCRIPTION

The platform is a raise or small stage on which the whole of the cockpit is attached.

This platform has several purposes :

  • Confirmation of the MIP;
  • Confirmation of the Yoke;
  • Confirmation of the TQ;
  • Confirmation of the Avionics Pedestal;
  • Confirmation of the track system of the Cockpit Seats;
  • Confirmation of the ButtKicker;
  • Cable routing of MIP, ButtKicker, Avionics Pedestal, lighting of all kinds;
  • Gives a spatial view of the projected display.

CONSTRUCTION AND DIMENSIONS

The platform is made of MDF panels and has the shape of a trapezoid. The dimensions do not quite match the real cockpit since I only have a limited space to the cockpit. One must also have an acceptable space to the room inside and outside, move around the room and to a window to open.
The MDF panels are purchased from Pelt-Wood in Overpelt and the shape and size of cut.

The platform consists of 2 parts (2 halves) because one is too difficult (heavy) to move and to turn. Also afterwards it is easier to be able to remove any verhuisactie.

The total height of the platform is 240 mm. With the side walls of the shell (hull) is added to the top of the side panels at a height of 81 cm t.o.v. the floor of the cockpit and that is the lowest point of the windows.

The MDF base plate is of 18 mm thickness.

The sides and tussenribben have a thickness of 22 mm.

The height of the side panels and tussenribben are 220 mm.

The sides and ribs are on the top of the floor panel and are attached to each other with MDF-screws 4,0 x 50. I have not made use of the ribs to glue it, since I still have the option wants to have everything to be able to remove.

For the strength I have versterkingshoeken placed 40 mm x 40 mm and fixed with zelftappers with galvanized cylinder (4.2 x 16). This material is extracted in the Range.

The inner side, I 25 mm shifted to the inside. When I on both of the inner sides of the 2 halves against each other have to stand there under the floor panel, an opening of 5 cm that can serve as a cable tray.

Also note front and rear the various openings that are drilled for the cable routing.

 

The bottom plate to the ribs and sides attached with MDF-screws 4.0 x 40.

To the yoke and the rail to attach the floor panel I made use of inslagmoeren for wood of 6 mm (Tip: Rudy Danese). These are at the bottom in pre-drilled holes with hammer.

Afterwards, when the platform is ready, it is only the yoke and rail system out to screw. This happens with hexagon socket head cap screws (6.0 x 30) for the track of the chairs and laagbolkopschroeven (6.0 x 30) for the yoke. This laagbolkopschroeven are practically flat, and hinder not for the feet on both sides of the yoke. The nuts and bolts come from the Brico.

It is, of course, of interest in advance everything is correct to drawing and the holes.

Also the Buttkicker is in place and confirmed. This is in the middle in the back, and the vibration as much as possible in the rear to spread on both halves and also to severe vibration to avoid the MIP-section. The mounting of the Buttkicker is bolted on both halves. The cable of the Buttkicker is extended through the cable tray in the middle to the front left.

 

Once the ButtKicker is placed the 2 halves against each other and attached to each other. I've done this by the 2 halves together with 2 long bolts through the two middenribben to rotate, and this front and rear. Not to over-torquing is the message because then begin the middenribben to folds...

The sides are then given a coat of paint in Boeing grey.

Then we can have the floor covered with aluminium plates. I have chosen 2 aluminium plates of 2 mm (250 cm x 125 cm). Some cockpitbouwers use diamond plates (for the scratches) but that is a lot more expensive. Moreover, in the ‘real’ is also flat aluminum and not diamond plates.

Scratch-resistant, they are not. You walk over it on to your stockings or wipe you even with your handkerchief, then you already have smudges, or scratches. I am so curious to see what they look like after a year ? No longer virgin white ...

The alu-sheets I have purchased from metal trading Vanbeeck in Leopoldsburg and is just about the cheapest in the area. These plates are on one side protected with plastic film.

It is then the dimensions of the floor to draw on the alu-plates and cut with an electric decopeer saw. This is relatively easy. Remember the saw blade to choose suitable for aluminium cutting.

Once, if correct, fits the plates are fixed on the wooden floor (edges or corners one can of it). This happened with stainless steel chipboard screws with countersunk head (4 x 20 mm). The screws are fastened in places that one does not see, such as under the MIP section. Later, the seats and yoke are placed to the alu-floor is also confirmed on the wooden floor.
The holes of the screws are first drilled with a larger drill bit to the screw head to countersink into the aluminum floor.

Also the holes already made in the wooden chairs and yoke are further drilled in the aluminum floor. This be careful for not hitting the thread of the inslagmoeren that we already made...

To make everything even more to fixings and neatly finished the entire floor framed with aluminium L-profiles ( 25 mm x 25 mm). These profiles are mitred and screwed with stainless steel chipboard screws with countersunk head (4 x 20 mm).

Also here are the holes for the screws first drilled out with a larger drill bit to the screw head to sink into the aluminium profile.

The profiles and the screws I purchased at Pelt-wood in Overpelt. You can also buy them at the Range or Brico.

 

 

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

DESCRIPTION

La plate-forme est une augmentation ou une petite scène sur laquelle l'ensemble de l'habitacle est attaché.

Cette plateforme a plusieurs fonctions :

  • La Confirmation de la MIP;
  • La Confirmation de l'Joug;
  • La Confirmation de la TQ;
  • La Confirmation de l'Avionique Piédestal;
  • La Confirmation de la piste système des Sièges du poste de pilotage;
  • La Confirmation de la ButtKicker;
  • Acheminement du câble de la MIP, ButtKicker, Avionique Piédestal, l'éclairage de toutes sortes;
  • Donne une vue spatiale de la projection.

LA CONSTRUCTION ET LES DIMENSIONS

La plate-forme est faite de panneaux MDF et a la forme d'un trapèze. Les dimensions ne sont pas tout à fait correspondre à la véritable cockpit depuis je n'ai qu'un espace limité pour le poste de pilotage. On doit aussi avoir un niveau acceptable de l'espace de la pièce à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur, se déplacer autour de la salle et d'une fenêtre pour l'ouvrir.
Les panneaux MDF sont achetés à partir de Peaux de Bois dans Overpelt et la forme et la taille de coupe.

La plate-forme se compose de 2 parties (2 moitiés) parce que l'une est trop difficile, lourde à déplacer et à leur tour. Aussi, après, c'est plus facile d'être en mesure de supprimer tout verhuisactie.

La hauteur totale de la plate-forme est 240 mm. Avec les parois latérales de la coque (coque) est ajoutée sur la partie supérieure des panneaux latéraux à une hauteur de 81 cm.t.o.v. le plancher de l'habitacle et c'est le point le plus bas de la fenêtre.

Le MDF plaque de base est de Une épaisseur de 18 mm.

Les côtés et tussenribben ont une épaisseur de 22 mm.

La hauteur des panneaux de côté et tussenribben sont 220 mm.

Les côtés et les côtes sont sur le haut du panneau de plancher et sont attachés les uns aux autres avec du MDF-vis 4,0 x 50. Je n'ai pas fait usage de la côtes de la colle, car j'ai toujours l'option veut tout avoir pour être en mesure de supprimer.

Pour la force que j'ai placé versterkingshoeken 40 mm x 40 mm et fixe avec zelftappers galvanisé cylindre (4.2 x 16). Ce matériau est extrait de la Gamme.

Le côté intérieur, je 25 mm décalé à l'intérieur. Quand j'sur les deux côtés intérieurs des 2 moitiés les uns contre les autres ont à se tenir là, sous le panneau de plancher, une ouverture de l' 5 cm qui peut servir comme un chemin de câbles.

Notez également avant et à l'arrière les différentes ouvertures qui sont forés pour l'acheminement des câbles.

 

La plaque de fond pour les côtes et les côtés attaché avec du MDF-vis 4,0 x 40.

Le joug et le rail pour fixer le panneau de plancher j'ai fait usage de inslagmoeren de bois de 6 mm (Astuce: Rudy Danese). Ceux-ci sont à fond dans les trous pré-percés avec un marteau.

Par la suite, lorsque la plate-forme est prête, elle est seulement le joug et le système de rails à vis. Ce qui se passe avec vis à six pans creux à tête hexagonale vis (6.0 x 30) pour la piste des chaises et des laagbolkopschroeven (6.0 x 30) pour le joug. Cette laagbolkopschroeven sont pratiquement à plat, et gênent pas pour les pieds sur les deux côtés de l'étrier. Les écrous et les vis sont du Brico.

Il est, bien sûr, de l'intérêt à l'avance tout est correct, le dessin et les trous.

Aussi l' Buttkicker est en place et confirmé. C'est au milieu du dos, et la vibration autant que possible à l'arrière de la propagation sur les deux moitiés, et aussi à de fortes vibrations pour éviter le MIP-section. Le montage de la Buttkicker est boulonné sur les deux moitiés. Le câble de la Buttkicker est étendu à travers le plateau du câble dans le milieu pour le front de gauche.

 

Une fois que le ButtKicker est placé les 2 moitiés uns contre les autres et attachés les uns aux autres. J'ai fait cela par les 2 parties ensemble avec 2 longs boulons à travers les deux middenribben pour le faire tourner, et ce avant et à l'arrière. De ne pas l'application d'un couple est le message car alors commencer la middenribben à plis...

Les côtés sont alors donné une couche de peinture en Boeing gris.

Alors nous pouvons avoir le sol est couvert de plaques d'aluminium. J'ai choisi 2 plaques d'aluminium de 2 mm (250 cm x 125 cm). Certains cockpitbouwers diamant utilisation de plaques (pour les rayures) mais c'est beaucoup plus cher. En outre, dans le "réel" est également de l'aluminium plat et pas de diamant de plaques.

Résistant aux rayures, ils ne le sont pas. Vous marche dessus sur vos bas ou de nettoyer vous même avec votre mouchoir, puis vous avez déjà des taches ou des rayures. Je suis donc curieux de voir à quoi ils ressemblent, après un an ? N'est plus vierge blanc ...

L'alu-feuilles, j'ai acheté de négoce de métaux Vanbeeck de Leopoldsburg et c'est juste la moins chère de la région. Ces plaques sont sur un côté protégé par un film plastique.

C'est alors que les dimensions de l'étage de tirer sur l'alu-plaques et coupez-les avec une électrique decopeer vu. C'est relativement facile. Rappelez-vous que la lame de scie à choisir adapté pour couper aluminium.

Une fois, si elle est correcte, adapte les plaques sont fixées sur le plancher en bois (sur les bords ou les coins on peut). Ce qui s'est passé avec acier inoxydable vis agglo à tête fraisée (4 x 20 mm). Les vis sont fixées dans des endroits que l'on ne voit pas, comme le MIP de la section. Plus tard, les sièges et la fourche sont placés à l'alu-de-chaussée est également confirmée sur le plancher en bois.
Les trous des vis sont d'abord percé avec un foret à la tête de la vis de noyer dans le plancher en aluminium.

Aussi les trous déjà faits dans les chaises en bois et la fourche sont percés dans le plancher en aluminium. Cette attention pour ne pas frapper le fil de la inslagmoeren que nous avons déjà fait...

Pour rendre le tout encore plus pour les fixations et soigneusement fini la totalité du sol encadrée avec aluminium L-profils ( 25 mm x 25 mm). Ces profils sont mitré et vissé avec acier inoxydable vis agglo à tête fraisée (4 x 20 mm).

Ici aussi, les trous pour les vis d'abord foré avec une grande mèche à la tête de la vis de sombrer dans le profilé en aluminium.

Les profils et les vis que j'ai acheté au Pelt-bois dans Overpelt. Vous pouvez également les acheter à la Plage ou Brico.

 

 

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator